Company Advanced Options Window - Time Tab

Top  Previous  Next

The sixth tab on the Company Advanced Options Window is the Time Tab.  Here default information for Time Entries can be entered.

 

company info - advanced - time

 

Default Location for Time Entries: Enter here a default Location under which you would like to record all Time Entries.  The default Location set by Design Manager is "TIME", but you may use any Location to group your Time Entries.  To search for a Location, click on the Search Button in the lower left corner of the window.

 

Default Sales Category for Time Entries: Enter a Sales Category to which you would like to assign Time Entries.  The default Sales Category set by Design Manager is "TIME", but you may use any Sales Category to classify your Time Entries.  This Sales Category controls which General Ledger Account is used for record revenue from invoicing employee time.  To search for a Sales Category, click on the Search Button in the lower left corner.

 

Only Allow Entries to be Joined to Items with Default Sales Category: This option will only allow Time Entries to be joined to existing Items that have the same Sales Category as indicated in the option above.
Default Enter Start and End Time: This will automatically select the Enter Time option of the Start and End Time for each new Time Entry.
Update Item Qty with Total Component Hours: Selecting this option will tell the system to automatically update the Item quantity to the total of hours added to the Item as components.  For example, if you create a new Time Item Specification and then Join Time to that Item, the total time of the component quantities will calculate and update on the main Item quantity.

 

Create Item Options

User can choose: Allows the user to choose if the Time Item will be added as a new Item Specification or Joined to another Item when entering time on the Employee Time window.
New Item (each entry is a separate line item): When selected a user can only add Time as a New Item Specification.  They will not be able to select to Join the Time entry to another Item. A new Item will be added for each Time entry added into the system.
Join to Time Item: This default requires the user to select an Item to join their Time Entry to.  They will not be able to create a new Item Specification for their time from the Time Entry window.  All Time must be joined to an Item Specification already created.
Only to Un-invoiced Dated Item: Select this default option if the Time entry, when joined to an Item, must always be joined to a Dated Item.   This requires that a Time entry Specification be created first and include a date range of when Time entries can be attached to it.
Automatically Create Monthly Item: This setting will automatically add a new Monthly Time Item for Time entries to be joined to for each month that Time is entered.  For example, if you were to enter a new Time Entry for April 1, 2016, a new Item Specification will be created automatically called “Time for the Month of April 2016.”  Your 4/1/16 entry and subsequent April entries will automatically join to this new Time Item specification.  When you enter the first time entry for May, a May item will be created for all May entries, and so on.

 

 

Allow Import to Override Design Manager Rates: When using the Time Import feature, Design Manager will automatically use the time rates from its defaults that are set within the Project, Employee & Activity. Selecting this option will allow you to override the Design Manager default rates when importing your time entry file.  The rate entered into the file imported will be used for all Time Imports. Note: If your file does not include a rate for an entry the system will record it using the Design Manager default rate, if available.

 

 

setTimesheetTemplatebutton

 

This button will open the Set Template [TimeSheet] window. Here you can change the default Excel Time Sheet that is sent along to the Employees.

 

setTemplateTimewindow

If nothing is loaded or selected, the default Excel Time Sheet will be used.

 

Select Save Default Template, to save the default file locally.  You can then open that file and make changes to it.

 

Select Load and browse to find the file you wish to use.  The file MUST be in xlsx format.

 

Once loaded, you can select OK to close the window.