Employee / Manager / Salesperson Glossary Window
|Top Previous Next|
The Employee / Manager / Salesperson Glossary Window provides a complete listing of company Employees. Employees may be added, edited and deleted by clicking on the appropriate buttons at the bottom of the window.
Employees entries within Design Manager are used for three primary purposes:
Clicking on the Add or Edit Buttons will open the Employee / Manager / Salesperson Window.
To delete an entry, highlight the entry and click on the Delete Button. An Employee cannot be deleted if it has been used on a Component in a Project, on a Time Entry, or has accounting activity, such as a Payroll Expense, associated with it. A message will appear to alert you when this happens. The Employee can be marked Inactive, however. This means that the Employee will no longer appear in the Employee / Manager / Salesperson Glossary Window or on certain reports. In order to review the Employees currently indicated as Inactive, click the Show Inactive option. To reopen an Inactive Employee, click the Show Inactive option, edit the Employee, and unselect the Inactive option on the Employee / Manager / Salesperson Window - Info Tab.